RUN.

Saw the light on one end

I crawled to reach it

A sudden scream stopped me

I could hear a cry

I tried to listen

It wasn’t clear.

I continued to crawl

Another noise I’ve heard

I closed my ears

It still pierced the rest of me

I tried to stop it

And then I couldn’t.

The light seemed to be near now

I crawled faster

I tried to stand

Still I fell down

I lay down

And then I stopped.

I surrendered

I could not reach the light

A cloudy end

Slowly reaching for it

I hear a cry

A silent cry

I tried to escape it

Alone, I was

I stood then.

In a pace, even I could not follow

I run.

Leave a Reply

